top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

3rd Wave? Are we prepared?



Pandemic! Pandemic!! Pandemic!!!

Lockdown! Lockdown!! Lockdown!!!

The COVID 19 has changed our lives forever.


Two years back, every weekday morning, I remember riding along with my dad to school. Bangalore’s cool breeze on face early in the morning was so nice. But today I get up, get ready and sit in front of my computer. The first-wave changed my learning mode.


Last year, COVID – 19 was even more aggressive. It took the lives of many of my family friends, relatives, and neighbors. I had to learn to stay at home and do more things from home.


Now COVID – 19’s 3rd wave is supposed to be on its way. Our family is getting prepared to keep ourselves safe in the 3rd wave:

  • Keeping our home and other items sanitized – my mom cleans the floors of the living room, verandah, and other commonly exposed places. I try to help whenever I can.

  • Sanitizer – we have kept enough stock of sanitizer and carry it with us wherever we go. Mom’s handbag, my sling bag and dad’s pocket always has one sanitizer.

  • Masks – We have learnt from past experience; it is good to use good quality masks. We have ensured that we keep good stock of good quality masks. It is also important to wear them properly.

  • Food habits – Over the last 2 years my mom has begun to add items like turmeric, ginger, herbs etc. to ensure that our immunity levels are better. We have also stooped going to hotels and restaurants.

  • Indoor games – The number of indoor games that I play at home has significantly increased. I was gifted with a mini caravan that has around 60 items for my last year success at SOF Olympiads. During family time we play maths and science flash cards.

Haven’t we heard the quote, “Prevention is better that cure”? Yes, let’s all let’s do everything that is required to prevent the 3rd wave from harming/damaging us badly. Mask Up! Stop In!! Be Safe!!!

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page