top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

If I Were a BIRD! - A Poem!!




Hi Friends



This weekend my thoughts did wander and the poem is a result of the same. And this poem is my first poem that doesn't use "rhyme" as a literary device. Read on...



Looking outside the window, I lay gazing at the wonderful sky. Watching at the soaring eagles, I started wondering, how well do these birds fly?


After thinking for some time, a thought came into my mind. “What if I were a bird, won’t it be more fun?”


I will have powerful wings, with the help of which I will fly. I will reach new heights, in everything I try.


Oh yeah, I can fly over tree tops, above over the mountain and the skies, and also, into every important temple or building, Without buying any entrance tickets :-)


Without parents and teachers as gurus, life could be tougher that I think. But without homework and examination. life may be free from all tension.


However, suddenly came the realization, that this was just my imagination, And all this can happen Only if I were a bird! Trust, you enjoyed reading the poem and enjoyed imagining yourself as a bird. Do feel free to share what you imagine to be in the reply column below.

32 views3 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page