top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

Indian Doctor's Day



Hello everyone! My name is Dhamathi Suresh and today I will be telling you about Doctor's Day. I will be using a conversation to explain it to you.

My Cousin: Hey sis?

Me: Hmm?

My Cousin: What do you know about Doctor's Day?

Me: Oh! I know a few things about it.

My Cousin: Please tell me about it. I got to write a script about it for presenting it in my school.

Me: So, in India, Doctor's Day is celebrated on July 1st every year.

My Cousin: July 1st every year – Doctor's Day. Okay.

Me: The first doctor's day was celebrated in 1991! It was the birth anniversary of Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy

My Cousin: Oh! I have heard about him. Isn't he a freedom fighter?

Me: Yes, he was a freedom fighter, chief minister of West Bengal, and also a physician.

My cousin: Why do we celebrate Doctor's Day?

Me: Doctors save lives, but that's not only their importance. Doctors also make a difference by helping reduce pain. They help us recover from a disease faster.

My cousin: Could you give some examples?

Me: Take the roles of the doctors in COVID-19. They were the most important frontline workers. They put their lives at risk to save people from dying.

My Cousin: Okay. How do we celebrate it?

Me: Across India, the Government and the Hospitals conduct free medical checkup camps and free consultation sessions as well as honor those doctors who have served society well.

My Cousin: I think that's enough for my essay.

Me: Well good luck!

So that's about Doctor's Day. If you think I could add anything please let me know. Bye!!!!!



13 views2 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page