top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

Member's Time!




Hi friends! By now, you know I love poems and rhymes! Scroll down to get amazed by my simple and cool poem on relationships:


My grandfather is my father’s father,

or he can also be my mother’s father!

My grandmother is my mother’s mother

or she can also be my father’s mother!


My sister is the female child born to my father and mother,

my brother is the male child born to my father and mother!

My half-sibling (related by blood) shares either my father or mother

My step-sibling (not related by blood) is the child of the spouse of my father or mother!


My uncle is my mother’s brother,

or he can also be my father’s brother!

My aunt is my father’s sister

or she can also be my mother’s sister!


My nephew is my brother’s son

or he can also be my sister’s son!

My uncle’s or aunt’s son is called a cousin

and you know my uncle’s or aunt's daughter is also called cousin!


Well, if you want to know something plus

here’s what I call a relationship bonus -

Betcha, you didn’t know uncle’s or aunt’s daughter is called cousiness!

and also, that in olden times she was called as kinswoman!!



Huh, I never thought that I could make a poem like this. Well, now that I made it, I think I should stop thinking about it 😊 Do let me know your thoughts about this!

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page