top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

My 2nd Publication In An Edition



Hooray! I am happy to announce that another article of mine has been published. “If I were a bird” is a very thoughtful poem written by my favorite author. Who is my favorite author? I tell you – It’s me. Recently I had submitted the poem for a competition called Hashtag Kalakar. I recited it for the competition in a small video (credits to my dad). Here is the poem:


Looking outside the window, I lay gazing at the wonderful sky. Watching at the soaring eagles, I started wondering, how well do these birds fly?


After thinking for some time, a thought came into my mind. “What if I were a bird, won’t it be more fun?”


I will have powerful wings, with the help of which I will fly. I will reach new heights; in everything, I try.


Oh yeah, I can fly over tree tops, over the mountain and the skies, and also, into every important temple or building, without buying any entrance tickets :-)


Without parents and teachers as gurus, life could be tougher than I think. But without homework and examination. life may be free from all tension.


However, suddenly came the realization, that this was just my imagination, And all this could happen Only if I were a bird!


The video that I had submitted got a spot on my Google page. I am grateful to Hashtag Kalakar for posting it on their website and on YouTube. Link references below:



I received a certificate for achieving the rank 231. I searched long way down the list that the authorities had provided. I started losing hope after the rank of 200 but my mind was not tired enough to let me stop just yet. I finally saw my name and started jumping up and down. Here is the certificate:





I had mentioned in the beginning about my 2nd publication, it was published in the Hashtag Kalakar’s Writer's Edition (Season 5 - Summer Collection). This is the magazine that my article got published in and below that photo is a photo of my article.






If you have any spare/free time, I would love if you could imagine you, were a bird. Please do share your thoughts with me in the comment section given below.

18 views1 comment
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page