top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

My magical healer! My LAMBY!!


When asked, “Who was your first friend?”, I always point to Lamby – a soft toy!


I got Lamby when I was just 1 year old. And ever since Lamby has not just been my ‘pretend friend’, but also my best companion – while playing, while day dreaming, while watching movies, while singing and dancing, when in joy, when gloomy or while sleeping! I love to hug her when I sleep.


I can’t go to bed without lamby. It was an essential part of me – even when I stepped out of my house whether to the nearby local shop or a week long out of station trip. While I was in my 3rd grade, my parents almost convinced to give up my habit. A few weeks later, I got sick and I wasn’t able to sleep at all.


So, I asked my parents if they have any idea to help me get better. They tried their best to help me sleep. My dad sung lullabies. My mom played some music on her cell phone. They tried to tell me stories. But I couldn’t sleep. Then suddenly I remembered how well I used to sleep when I used to hug lamby.


I asked my parents to excuse me for a minute. I looked in my closets, my toy box but I couldn’t find lamby! After that I sat down and thought for a while. Then, an idea struck my head. I went to my stuffed toy box and slowly took all my dolls out and lo! Lamby was there.


The next day I was hale and healthy! And it was only because of lamby. Now-a-days I think that Lamby has a special power. It has the special ability to listen to me patiently and it lets me hug it all the time. Its indeed a magic healer!

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page