top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

On a rainy day during the pandemic


Hey everyone!



What would we do and sing on a rainy day during this pandemic?



Until the pandemic and lock down, rains meant cool walks with my dad – yes, we would take our favorite umbrellas and go for a walk while it was still raining or just after it stops. I still remember those jolly days when I used to stand under the low hanging Ghasaghasa trees and get drenched by the rain drops from the tree’s twigs when my dad pulled them.



Last week, when I was talking to my little cousin who is in nursery, she was singing various rhymes. And one among them was, “Rain, Rain Go Away”. As I hung up the phone, I just but couldn’t help but rewrite the same as:


Rain, Rain, don’t go away,

Continue pouring through the day.

Cause neither little Johnny nor me can play,

Thanks to the Carona’s impact all the way.

Rain, Rain, please don’t go away,

As neither little Johnny nor me can play!


I believe you all will agree with me on this. Either way, please do let me know your views in the column below.

19 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page