top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

Poem - 2021 Summer Holidays





When I eagerly waited for 2021 summer,

little did I expect to end as a bummer!

The corona wave swept away my plans for holiday,

to visit my cousins and nieces who are far away!!!



My mom said, “lets tour inside the home,

as to ensure all the indoor plants bloom!”

When I began to miss eating out, she said, “let’s try new cuisines

at home, until they inject us all with vaccines!!!”



My father didn’t want me to miss cultural learning,

which, frankly speaking, I was also yearning!

To my joy, he put me in ISKCON’s online classes,

with which came back my joy in masses!!!



Sindhu Mataji and Lokesh Prabhuji were amazing,

learning Krishna’s playful stories and singing Krishna’s glory;

helped me add poems, and stories, to my blog’s inventory.


8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page