top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

Preparing to Succeed in Exams


Hi friends! Its exams time. Right from my childhood, my dad has taught me – “failing to plan is like planning to fail”. So how do you know how I get prepared for the exams? I follow the 5Ps and I believe you would like it!


Planning:

I begin by drawing a timetable of subjects that I want to prepare on different days. This helps me to give more time for subjects that I am weak in. It also helps me to keep everything ready before I begin my studies.


Perusing:

My 2nd grade teacher once told me that perusing is seriously studying which involves listing out the portions to study, reading the chapters, redoing all the classwork and homework questions and getting doubts clarified. This has helped me score higher many times.


Practicing:

We have heard the proverb, “practice makes man perfect”! Not only a man but also practice makes all students score better. My mom often says that “If you begin at 6:00pm don’t move until 8:00pm” because she says staying focused is important.


Preparing:

Preparing for exams is not only about the chapters and subjects but also about keeping things like sharp pencils, clean erasers, rulers and the exam pad ready. I also keep my set of comfortable cloth ready so that on the exam day I am not distracted.


Praying:

Praying to god and seeking his blessings as well as chanting few shlokas before the exam helps me to stay cool and calm.


Friends, these 5Ps are my present tools for performing well in the exams. I am eager to read your preparation ideas and methods. Please do share the link with me.

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page