top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

What do you want to become in your life?

Updated: Nov 6, 2022

Karnataka, Bengaluru

08/06/22


Hi

We all know, “there’s no other place like earth”, isn't it? And over the last 100s years, we have been busy abusing it. Little did we care for the next generation that’s going to live on this only planet in the galaxy that has life!


I am, Dhamathi Suresh, and my ambition is to become a ‘planetologist’. Yes, it’s my portmanteau that combines planet + technologist. Technologists are at the forefront of inventing and innovating techniques to reduce carbon footprints. I want to use technology to protect mother earth.


Every single day, greenery is reducing. Increased use of plastic and chemical pesticides is resulting in soil erosion. The nutrients of the soil are reducing month after month. I want to use technology

  1. to increase greenery, by using drones for mapping areas for afforestation,

  2. to clear the garbage, by using drones to identify litter zones,

  3. to automatically water plants, by drones that can reduce moisture levels,

  4. to improve microorganisms, by using sensors to determine their activity

I believe such use of technology would be one of the effective ways to protect mother earth. If you are keen on becoming a ‘planetologist’, let me know, I’m eager to collaborate!

16 views1 comment
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page