top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

ISKCON's Gita Gyan Journey





The pandemic-related lockdown was boring when there was no online class. Attending academic online classes was fun as we got to watch videos almost on daily basis.

Fortunately for me, it was a fun time during summer or winter break too. I was one of the highly blessed and lucky few to attend and participate in ISKCON’s classes. I liked the online classes by ISKCON as they truly kept me ‘infotained’.

Through ISKCON’s Gita Gyan, I learned so many unknown stories in these 2 years thanks to Sindhu Mataji, Radhika Mataji, ShubVilas Prabhuji, Srihari Sridhara Prabhuji, and Sumukha Vrjana Prabhuji. Here is how my journey started:

  • In the first Gita Gyan class, I was extremely nervous but when our instructors - Sindhu Mataji and Radhika Mataji started the lesson, I got mesmerized by the tales of the Lord. I slowly started answering all the questions and doing all the activities which were assigned to us. I loved how Sindhu Mataji and Radhika Mataji would send us GIFs to keep us kids encouraged.

  • Then I attended ShubVilas Prabhuji's Ramayana Shiksha course where I learned lots of new and lesser-known stories from Ramayana. Then I later attended another online series titled ‘Unsung Heroes of Ramayana’. I got to know more about siblings like Sampati and Vibhishana, Sage Agastya, boatman Guha, and others.

  • Thanks to Srihari Sridhara Prabhuji and Sumukha Vrjana, I have learned the importance of the Bhagavad Gita. They explained every single verse in a detailed way.

Also, through Bengaluru ISKCON’s Heritage Contest, I won the Star Performer award for my storytelling about Ganga and how she was brought to earth.

Every story through which I gain knowledge fascinates me. I love how ISCKON always amazes kids with unknown stories. I will keep attending ISCKON classes and if I attend any new course, I’ll let you know ASAP. Bye for now.

15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page