top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDhamathi Suresh

What has happened to our SEL??



“SEL” What is that 🤔? Well, SEL means Social-Emotional Learning. And now I am going to tell you about how I think that online classes has affected my SEL.


When I was going offline every grade, I got to make new friends. Every day, I was able to grow closer with my classmates and get to know them better! But now since online classes have started, we can’t hang around and chit-chat after classes. When the classes end, we are all dispersed.





Whenever, sports or P.E period would come we would get to play amazing games like basketball, volleyball etc. But now we aren’t able to do that. Playing those games helped us accept defeat/loss and victory. Now, because of online classes, we are unable to play physical sports and therefore lost opportunities to develop our social and emotional learning.


So, I believe offline classes are better in these two ways. What do you think???


8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page